Moscow: +7 495 234 4959 Saint Petersburg: +7 812 740 5823 London: +44 (0)20 7337 2600
Areas of Practice

International Practice and Private Client Services

Our lawyers are accredited specialists in international private law and render legal assistance to clients in need of legal support when involved in foreign trade activity and foreign investments. We also work in other areas such as international trade and maritime law, out-of-court settlements, the conduct of judicial and international arbitration and the execution of decisions by tribunals in foreign jurisdictions, the provision of legal support for current and corporate operations involving Russian and foreign companies and their standalone divisions, and the development and legal support for international contracts, agreements and deals.

The practice also renders support to clients in international tax planning, the registration and corporate services of companies abroad, opening foreign bank accounts and other issues relating to strategies for conducting international business and supporting various kinds of foreign trade deals and projects.  

The practice represents the interests of private clients. This encompasses the private affairs of major shareholders of the practice’s clients, including due diligence, legal consultancy services, examinations and drafting agreements, along with the foreign assets of private clients, providing legal opinions on Russian and foreign laws, and organising the work of foreign lawyers in key jurisdictions.

As a result, our clients receive more than just a simple consultation; our practice’s lawyers know their way around the specifics of commercial issues and can therefore offer tailored solutions that go beyond the normal consideration of a case. Comprehensive legal support for our clients with projects requiring collaboration between the practice’s lawyers and our partners from other leading law firms in a number of jurisdictions is structured on the basis of a “one-stop shop”. Such jurisdictions include, but are not limited to, the United Kingdom, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France, Spain, the Netherlands, Sweden, Finland, Malta, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Israel, the USA, Japan, China, Hong Kong, Singapore and South Korea.